GlobalGold.ch

Discussion of the Gold portion of the Permanent Portfolio

Moderator: Global Moderator

runner

GlobalGold.ch

Post by runner » Sun May 08, 2016 2:26 pm

Hi everybody. I am new to the forum and this may be a total beginners question, but I hope somebody is nevertheless willing to provide an answer :-)

I have read "The Permanent Portfolio" by Craig Rowland and J. M. Lawson and applied for the service of globalgold.ch which is recommended in the book. Now as they have accepted my application I would like to buy gold and store it with them. But their procedure is the following one, which I find extremely risky: Customer needs to transfer money to globalgold's account upfront (without any official request from their side). In parallel customer sends a buy form via postage. If all works as promised, customer will receive a storage confirmation after a few weeks.

There is no contract signed by both parties. There won't be any official invoice. At the end there is nothing the customer can do to get the money back if he never receives the storage confirmation.

If a friend told me about such a procedure I would immediately suggest him, to NOT even think about transfering 25% of his money to them. However, I don't have any better idea how to do such a transfer and wonder if somebody of you guys have experiences with globalgold.ch or similar services and can share what can be done to make this transfer save?

Thank you.
Reub
Executive Member
Executive Member

Re: GlobalGold.ch

Post by Reub » Sun May 08, 2016 2:36 pm

I would never do that!
Libertarian666
Executive Member
Executive Member

Post by Libertarian666 » Sun May 08, 2016 5:27 pm

I have done business with them and have had no complaints about their service.

You can send scanned forms via email rather than waiting for them to get there via mail. The storage confirmations are available online shortly after the delivery is done.