Crypto Crash!

A place to talk about speculative investing ideas for the optional Variable Portfolio

Moderator: Global Moderator

ppnewbie
Executive Member
Executive Member

Crypto Crash!

Post by ppnewbie » Mon Jan 24, 2022 12:13 am

How’s that for a title? :)

Anybody knowledgeable (or anyone in general) care to share their thoughts on what is currently happening to the crypto market?
I Shrugged
Executive Member
Executive Member

Re: Crypto Crash!

Post by I Shrugged » Mon Jan 24, 2022 9:31 am

I have no expertise. I've previously opined that crypto is part of the everything bubble. If that is right, then sooner or later it will implode. This could be a prelude.
ppnewbie
Executive Member
Executive Member

Post by ppnewbie » Mon Jan 24, 2022 9:41 am

I was about to go in but then I started learning about tether and I took a big and lucky pause. I heard something interesting - all those crypto’s tell you their price in dollars but it’s possible that there aren’t nearly that many dollars in the market. Maybe 50x less.
dualstow
Executive Member
Executive Member

Post by dualstow » Mon Jan 24, 2022 9:52 am

Two possibilities -

bitcoin-in-the-vp, who is as knowledgable as anyone on the forum, perhaps the top man, did predict that it would crash again on its way back up. So maybe this will look like mere blip in the future;

OR

Crypto simply is not perceived as quality in a flight to quality, and perhaps it never will be because….take your pick. One example might be government regulation or fear of future regulation.
Gold may not be soaring, but it’s not going down.
Sam Bankman-Fried sentenced to 25 years
murphy_p_t
Executive Member
Executive Member

Post by murphy_p_t » Mon Jan 24, 2022 10:10 am

Mr Ponzi came back to town. He has a 10 million lumen spotlight in his hand.
ppnewbie
Executive Member
Executive Member

Post by ppnewbie » Mon Jan 24, 2022 1:13 pm

Two good resources I have found. Youtube channel Coin Bureau and Arcane Research www.research.arcane.no